The Wangkangurru Yarluyandi Aboriginal Corporation administers land on behalf of the Wangkangurru/Yarluyandi People over nearly 79,600 sq km of land, covering:

approximately 60,600 sq km in far north/north east South Australia, which includes the Simpson Desert Conservation Park and the Simpson Desert Regional Reserve (about 36,000 sq km) and the remaining area predominantly made up of land held under pastoral lease; and

approximately 19,000 sq km in south western Queensland, which includes some 10,000 square kilometres of the Munga-Thirri National Park with its remarkable sand dunes, and the township of Birdsville.

Their native title rights and interests were recognised in the The Wangkangurru/Yarluyandi Native Title Claim determination of 3 October 2014.

Phone (Camatta Lempens Lawyers): 08 8410 0211