NAIDOC SA Awards 2020 podcast

The recipients of the South Australian NAIDOC awards for 2020 were announced at a ceremony at the Adelaide Town Hall on Monday, 9 November.

Hear who all 13 award winners are, and listen to Adelaide’s Lord Mayor Sandy Verschoor presenting the second Lord Mayor’s NAIDOC Award, to acknowledge an Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander community member for their outstanding achievement, service and contribution to reconciliation in Adelaide.

Remember you can still vote for the National NAIDOC Awards, which recognise the outstanding contributions Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people – entries have been extended until 22 March next year.

So, if you know someone who has improved the lives of First Nation’s people in their communities and beyond; or who has promoted Indigenous issues in the wider community or shown excellence in their chosen field vote for them at